Colour.

Here’s a wee snapshot from today’s studio-based colour workshop thing. Paint, you are the bane of my life!

colour swatching exercise

Colour swatching is more difficult than it should be.

Tags:

About Hannah

I'm Hannah, a twenty-something-year-old textile design student from Scotland. I'm learning a lot, and I want to learn more.

2 responses to “Colour.”

  1. jonathanbaldwin says :

    Nice photo though!
    Can you imagine being the person in the paint companies that has to come up with all the colour names? How many different words for green can there be?

    • hannahdickson says :

      I’d love to be the Crayola colour namer! I am convinced I could come up with names just as good as (if not better than) “fuzzy wuzzy brown” and “beaver” and “Yankee Doodle Dandelion.”

Leave a Reply

